Look, We’re famous!

3 Nov

GALS is featured this week on Her Campus. Check it out!

From Campus CelebriRSO: The Gals Behind GALS:

Emmaline Campbell: GALS stands for Gender Activism, Learning, and Service. We hold discussions on gender issues, host guest speakers, participate in community service, and write articles for our blog. I joined GALS because I think it’s important to be educated about gender issues and advocate for women’s rights.

Jennifer Nudo: It’s hard to give a concise accurate description of what GALS is because it’s very new and changing a lot.  The most basic mission is to give students a place to discuss issues surrounding women and gender. I choose to be involved in GALS because I think the issues we discuss are immensely interesting and extremely important but not often discussed.  It provides an environment where I feel comfortable engaging in controversial topics and expressing my opinions.  Since I joined last year, GALS has helped better define and communicate my opinions while learning.

Leave a Reply

